ChanRobles Virtual Law Library


On-Line Bar Review






Intellectual Property

Chan Robles Virtual Law Library

Bookmark and Share

CHAN ROBLES AND ASSOCIATES LAW FIRM - Welcome to the Home of the Philippine On-Line Legal Resources

Philippine Supreme Court Circulars

Sponsored by:  The ChanRobles Group

This web page features the full text of
Memorandum Circular No. 02-2006



WHEREAS, there is a critical need to sustain the implementation of the Action Program for Judicial Reform (APJR) and provide greater focus on the fonowing four areas of concern: (1) access to justice; (2) corruption; (3) incompetence and (4) delay;

WHEREAS, while said areas of concern are already covered by the APJR and
specific projects/activities may have been implemented to address these, these are still several ways to strengthen and enhance on-going programs, projects and activities and to identify and initiate other interventions that will address possible gaps in these areas;

WHEREAS, in order to provide more attention to the impJementation and strengthening of initiatives in these areas, a planning workshop is proposed to be conducted. The Workshop's objective is to come up with a 2006 APJR Strategic Implementation Plan. The workshop seeks to achieve the following specific objectives:

a)  assess the current situation relative to the above-mentioned four focal areas of concern;
b)  level understanding and expectations regarding reform priorities and activities for CY 2006;
c)  exchange ideas and opinions on how to more effectively address the four areas of concern; and
d)  identify specific activities and timelines to support the APJR and respond to the identified reform needs.

NOW, THEREFORE, the following Court officials and staff are hereby authorized to attend the said Workshop scheduled on 12 January 2006, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., at Makati Shangrila Hotel, Makah City, and to provide assistance thereof, respectively:

Suprenle Court:

A. Justices:

1. Chief Justice Artemio V. Panganiban
2. Justice Reynato S. Puna
3. .Justice Leonardo A. Quisumbing
4. Justice Consuela Ynares-Santiago
5. Justice Angelina S. Gutierrez
6. Justice Antonio T. Carpio
7. Justice Maria Alicia A. Martinez
8. Justice Renato C. Corona
9. Justice Conchita Carpio Morales
10. Justice Romeo J. Callejo, Sr.
11. Justice Adolfo S. Azcuna
12. Justice Dante O. Tinga
13. Justice Cando C. Garda
14. Justice Minita V. Chico-Nazario

B. SC Officials:

15. Justice Ameurfina A. Melencio-Herrera, Chancellor, PHILJA
16. Justice Justo P. Torres, Vice-Chancellor, PHIWA
17. Fr. Ranhilio Aquino - Head, Academic Affairs, PHIWA
18. Justice Regino C. Hermosisima - JBC
19. Justice Raoul V. Victorino  -  JBC
20.Dean Amado L. Dimayuga  -  JBC
21. Atty. Conrado P. Castro  -  JBC
22. Atty. Anna Ty-Capacite  -  Execu tive Director, JBC
23.Atty. Flordeliza C. Fargas  -  Chief, Office of Policy & Research Devt., JBC
24.Atty. Ma. Teresa B. Magturo  -  Chief, Office of Recruitment, Selection & Nomination, JBC
25. Ms. Ursula San Pedro  -  Chief, Admin. & Finance Group, JBC
26.Atty.Marissa D. Villarama  -  Clerk of Court, En Bane
27. Atty.lsmaeJ G. Khan, Jr.  -  PIO
28.Atty. Gleoresty Sp. Guerra  -  PIO
29.Justice Presbitero J. Velasco, Jr. ¬  OCA
30.DCA Zenaida N. EJepafio  -  OCA
31. DCA Jose P. Perez  -  OCA
32. DCA Christopher O. Lock  -  OCA
33.ACA Antonio H. Dujua  -  OCA
34.ACA Reuben P. de la Cruz  -  OCA
35. Atty. Peter John Javier  - OCA OHJ

C. Court of Appeals

36.PJ Ruben T. Reyes
37. Justice Conrado M. Vasquez, Jr. -  Chairman, Buildings and Grounds Committee
38.Justice Portia A. Hormachuelos ¬  Chairman, Personnel Committee
39.Justice Roberto A. Barrios  -  Chairman, Rules Committee
40.Justice Martin S. Villarama, Jr.  -  Chairman, Records Management & Information Service
41. Justice Andres B. Reyes, Jr.  -  Chairman, Computerization Committee

D. Sandiganbayan

42.PJ Teresita Leonardo-de Castro
43. Justice Edilberto G. Sandoval
44. Justice Godofredo L. Legaspj
45. Justice Gregory S. Ong
46. Justice Ma. Cristina C. Estrada
E. Court of Tax Appeals

47. PJ Ernesto D. Acosta    -  Court of Tax Appeals
48. Justice Juanito C. Castaneda, Jr. - Chairman, Comittee on Computerization
49. Justice Love}] R. Bautista    - Chairman, Committee on Finance
50. Justice Erlinda P. Uy    - Chairperson, Comittee on Discipline & Legal Ethics
51. Justice Caesar A. Casanova  -  Comittee on Infrastructure

F. Office of the Chief Justice

52. Atty. Emma C. Matammu
53. Atty. Rommel M. Salvador
54. Atty. Jennifer J. Manalili

G. Other Agencies

55. Atty. Jose Anselmo Cadiz ¬  Integrated Bar of the Philippines (IBP)
56. Judge Romeo F. Barza  - n Philippine Judges Association (PJA)
57. Judge Kaudri L. Jainul   -  Phil. Trial Judges League (PTJL)
58.Judge Aida E. Layug  -  Metropolitan & City Judges Association
59. Justice Minita V. Chico-Nazario  -  Phil. Women Judges Association (PWJA)

H. Facilitators

60.Ms. Evelyn Toledo-Dumdum  - PMO
61. Mr. Edilberto A. Davis   - PMO
62.Ms. Susana N. Gavino   - PMO
63.Mr. Nestor U. Venturillo   - PMO
64.Ms. Cecile V. Dumdum  - PMO

I. Documenters

65. Catherine Joy T. Comandante   - PMO
66. Dennis Russell D. Baldago   - PMO
67. Vernon C. Bayuga  - PMO
68. Ma. Noemi B. Adriano  - PMO

J. Secretariat

69. Jose Elias M. Ordonez  -  PMO ~ IT Support
70. Henry B. Mandocdoc   -  PMO ~ IT Support
71. MarHes M. Sales  -  PMO - Registration/Secretariat
72. Eden E. Violango   -  PMO - Registration/Secretariat
73. Jasper P. Altamia  -  PMO - Logistical Support
74. Silvestre Charcos  -  PMO - Logistical Support
    Attendance of above-named official and staff to the planning workshop is mandatory and shall be on OFFICIAL TIME.
   Issued this 6th day of January 2006.

Chief Justice

 Philippines    |    Worldwide    |    The Business Page

Back to Top  -  Back to Home  -  Back to Main Index

 Copyright ©1998-2006 by 
ChanRobles Publishing Company 
 All Rights Reserved 
A production of The ChanRobles Group
Questions and comments mailto: 
[email protected] 
Designed & Maintained by: 
   Harvard Computer Systems, Inc. 
contents disclaimer   e-mail restriction 
[Our site works best at 800x600 resolution with Netscape]
Since 19.07.98